Skip Navigation Links
Our School
News & Events
Staff & Curriculum
Our Community
Parents Zone
Gallery
Useful Webpages
Diary 2019/2020

   

 

St. Timothy’s Primary School    

 

15.08.19

 

Dear Parent/Carer,

 

Below are some important dates for your calendar:

 

Meet the Teacher Evening –Wednesday 28th August from 6.00 – 7.00pm in School.  Letter with more information will follow shortly.

 

Parent Council Annual General Meeting – Tuesday 10th September from

6.00 – 7.30pm.  All parents/carers welcome.

 

September Weekend - Children are on holiday on Friday 27th and Monday 30th September

 

Parents Evening – Thursday 10th October 3.15 – 5.00 and 5.30 – 7.30pm. Individual appointments will be issued beforehand.

 

In-service Day 3 – Friday 11th OctoberChildren DO NOT attend school.

 

October Holiday - Monday 14th October up to and including Friday 18th October.  School reopens on Monday 21st October at 9am.

 

Hallowe’en Parade (one member from each family due to hall space) –Thursday 31st October at 1.45pm

 

Additional In-service Day – Friday 29th November. Children do NOT attend school.

 

Christmas Nativity Play and Concert – Thursday 12th and Friday 13th December – 9.30 and 1.30pm each day

 

Christmas Holiday - School closes at 2.30pm on Thursday 19th December.  School reopens on Monday 6th January at 9am.

 

Scottish Concert for parents (one member from each family due to hall space) – Friday 31st January at 1.45pm

 

Additional In-service Day – Friday 7th February. Children do attend NOT school.

 

February Break - Monday 101h and Tuesday 11th February

 

In-service Day 6 – Wednesday 12th February - Children do NOT attend school.

 

Parents Evening - Thursday 12th March 3.15 – 5.00 and 5.30 – 7.30pm. Appointments will be the same time as November meeting unless this is unsuitable.

 

Easter Holiday - School closes at 2.30pm on Friday 3rd April and reopens on Monday 20th April at 9am.

 

May Holiday –Friday 8th May

 

In-service Day –Monday 11th May - Children DO NOT attend school.

 

Pre Entrant Day One for new P1 pupils in August 2019 – Tuesday 12th May from 9.15 – 10.15am. 

 

Pre Entrant Day Two for new P1 pupils in August 2019 – Tuesday 19th May from 9.15 – 11am. 

 

Open Afternoon for parents to visit children in their classrooms –Thursday 21st May at 1.30pm

 

May Holiday – Friday 22nd and Monday 25th May. School reopens on Tuesday 26th May at 9am. 

 

Sports Day – Friday 5th June(weather permitting)

 

P7 Graduation and Mass –Thursday 18th June at 1.30pm (parents/carers invited).  Leaver’s Disco at 6.30 – 8pm.

 

Summer Holidays - School closes on Wednesday 24th June at 1pm.

 

Yours sincerely,

 

 

 

E Muir

Headteacher